Ennis Chess Congress

Stay tuned for details of the Ennis Chess Congress 2018

    Previous Open Winners

2007- First Matthew Turner GM
2008- Joint first Karl McPhillips (now FM) and Petr Neuman IM (now GM)
2009- Joint first Mihai Suba GM and Kevin Spraggett GM
2010- First Jan Sodoma (now IM)
2011- First Gawain Jones GM
2012- First Gawain Jones GM
2013- First Valentine Kalinins
2014- Joint First Lucian Filip IM, David Fitzsimons FM, Valentine Kalinins, Colm Daly FM
2015- Joint First Valentine Kalinins and Mircea Parligras GM
2016- First Lucian-Costin Miron IM
2017 – First Lucian-Costin Miron IM

U1400 (Marcel Castricum Cup) winners
2007- Joint First Darlington Mabuzwe and Lucas Almeida
2008- First- Eoin Moran
2009- Joint First Herickson da Silva and Andrew Ingram
2010- Joint First James Danaher and Herickson da Silva
2011- First Herickson da Silva
2012- First Darragh Kennedy
2013- Joint First Sean MacGowan and Eric Salsac (MacGowan wins Marcel Castricum Shield in blitz)
2014- First Dovydas Pocevicius
2015- Joint First Michal Surowka, Atanas Kouhtev, Andrew Ingram, Aidan Coll, Dayna Ferguson, John P. Dunne (Surowka wins Marcel Castricum Shield in blitz)
2016- First Michal Surowka
2017 – First Azzizbek Shamsiddinov


8 Comments to “Ennis Chess Congress”

  1. I will enter

  2. Liam will play

  3. hi guys its ok to post here if you want to play but best to email me your details at ennischessclub@hotmail.com.

  4. Hi Rory. It looks I will play 🙂

  5. Great…Hmmm maybe I better start brushing up my Philidor so 🙂

  6. Hi Kenneth Higgins here i will play aswell, I will contact john closer to time…

  7. Good luck to everyone that will participate in the Ennis Open next month !!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: